top of page
The Unrecorded Fox (Spirits 2) - Lasse Lindgren Big C

The Unrecorded Fox (Spirits 2) - Lasse Lindgren Big C

200,00 krPrice

Physical Album

Choose currency:


"The Unrecorded Fox - Nilento Studio / Naxos 2 DC


Disappeared in 2006, Montreal trumpet player Maynard Ferguson had a considerable ascendancy over generations of musicians. In addition to his exploits in the stratosphere, he had a communicative energy that is lacking today. As his memory is still alive, the Swedish trumpeter Lasse Lindgren pays him a very nice tribute with this novelty, to say the least explosive. Surrounded by a swinging orchestra, the trumpet player winks at The Fox (Maynard's nickname) without ever imitating him. "Christophe Rodriguez Le Journal de Montreal

You can order it on Amazon or on Apple Music

SAVE 10%

On all orders over 2000 SEK

Simply add "Popy" promo code at checkout!

"Spirits 1 was a tribute to Maynard Ferguson, one of my great trumpet heroes. We were able to record this thanks to my very good friend and manager Ernie Garside and my "Big Constellation". When it became apparent that Ernie was in possession of a large collection of unrecorded MF-material, the idea was born for a follow-up album. It tuned out to be a brilliant mix of arrangements that was not only enough for one but even a double-CD and so I thought, OK why not?
My goal is to play the music in my own way, in a personal, creative process. I am not trying to be MF or copy him, which would be both impossible and uninteresting. I just want to be myself and, together with wonderful fellow-musicians, help to keep the music alive, as it rightly deserves. Maynard was often called "The Fox", so there it is - SPIRITS 2 - THE UNRECORDED FOX." (Lasse Lindgren)

Lasse Lindgren: leader, trumpet, flugelhorn, superbone, valve trombone
Antonio Gecek: trumpet
Darko Sedak Bencic: trumpet
Zvonimir Bajevic: trumpet
Klas Nilsson: trumpet
Johnny Olson: trumpet
Jocke Nilsson: trumpet
Fredrik Davidsson: trumpet
Andreas Marinella: alto sax
Johan Borgstrom: alto sax
Mario Bocic: tenor sax
Vojkan Jacic: tenor sax
John Nilsson: tenor sax
Per Lang: tenor sax
Damir Horvat: baritone sax
Erik Kristoffersson: baritone sax
Marin Ferketin: trombone
Miron Hauser: trombone
Niclas Rydh: trombone
Fredrik Wiklund: trombone
Ivan Aleksijevic: piano
Stefan Wingefors: piano
Goran Rukavina: acoustic, electric bass
Peter Janson: acoustic, electric bass
Bruno Domiter: drums
Adam Ross: drums
Mikael Andersson: percussion
Valerija Nikolovska: vocals

Produced by Ernie Garside & Lasse Lindgren

Release date: 2018
Run Time: 82 minutes
Label: Nilento Records

bottom of page